Professional Web Hosting Solution
Powered by MaxBlogPress 

Thanks For The Help WHT Members

8th February, 2010 - Posted by admin -

Thanks for everyone’s advice about my problems with Payton Designs. I’ve been investigating this over the last few weeks and this is the current situation.

1. On 28th April 2009 I paid Payton Designs $300 to build an original website for <a href=”http://www.webinternethosting.com” target=”_blank”>http://www.webinternethosting.com. The design is still live.

The PayPal receipt is:

Business Name:Payton Designs (The recipient of this payment is Verified)Email:paytondesigns@gmail.comPayment Sent to:paytondesigns@gmail.comTotal Amount:-$300.00 USDFee amount:$0.00 USDNet amount:-$300.00 USDItem Amount:$300.00 USDShipping:$0.00 USDHandling:$0.00 USDQuantity:1Item Title:Payton Designs - Invoice #72Date:Apr 28, 2009Time:18:50:15 PDTStatus:CompletedShipping Address:No Address ProvidedBusiness Contact InformationCustomer Service URL: http://www.paytondesigns.comCustomer Service Email: paytondesigns@gmail.comFunding Type:PayPal Funds and Credit CardFunding Source:$6.81 USD - PayPal Account$293.19 USD - Visa Card XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-5741This credit card transaction will appear on your bill as "PAYPAL *SGSHOWDOWN".Description:Payton Designs

2. On 6th December 2009, hammerhosting.com complained that his site design had been ripped of by one of his clients.
<a href=”http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=909765″ target=”_blank”>http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=909765
<a href=”http://www.hammerhosting.com” target=”_blank”>http://www.hammerhosting.com

3. Payton Designs commented on page 3 of the thread, but did NOT mention that the hammerhosting.com site design was identical to the design Payton Designs had sold me.

4. One WHT user noticed that it was the same as my site and that WHT user emailed me.

5. Other WHT users noticed that hammerhosting.com had ripped the site from phase77.com
<a href=”http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&safe=off&q=site%3Ahammerhosting.com+phase77.com&btnG=Search&meta=&aq=f&oq=” target=”_blank”>http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en…meta=&aq=f&oq=

6. Another WHT user found that the phase77.com site was listed in the AK Designer portfolio: http://akdesigner.com/portfolio.html (hosting, page 4).

7. On 5th January 2010, hammerhosting.com asked for help with integrating WHMCS into the design he ripped from AK Designer/phase77.com (the same design Payton Designs sold me): <a href=”http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=916796″ target=”_blank”>http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=916796

Payton Designs actually responded, highlighting that the designed was ripped from AK Designer/phase77.com, but didn’t mention he also sold that design to me in April 2009.

8. On 2nd February 2010, I contacted AK Designer to clarify the copyright ownership. They responded:

“We sold this design to Phase77 with complete rights. I don’t know about Payton Designs people. What else I can do for you?

Thanks

Ammar Malik”

9. Payton Designs have NOT returned any emails requesting an explanation or a full refund.

So the short story is:
1. Desiged created by AK Designed for phase77.com
2. Payton Designs ripped it from AK Designer and sold it to me for $300
3. Hammerhosting.com also ripped it from AK Designer and are using it.
4. Unknown client of hammerhosting.com ripped it from hammerhosting.com and are using it.

Posted on: February 8, 2010

Filed under: News

No Comments

No Comments

Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.